Free UK Delivery* Subject to location
14 Day Returns For peace of mind
The Garden Experts Decades of expertise
Reviews 4.6 out of 5,  4854 reviews

SHED VOUCHER - EXTRA £10 OFF (Any garden shed £449+) - Use code: -SHED10-

Shire Barclay Summerhouse 7x7

Product Code: ONE1170

Detailed Measurements

(56)

7 people are viewing this

Usually £859.99 Saving £60.00

£799.99

inc VAT & FREE delivery*

In Stock

Pick-A-Day home delivery from Thursday 25th July (subject to location)

Free delivery? Check now

Features

  • Designed to fit into a corner of a garden
  • 12mm Tongue & groove shiplap exterior cladding
  • Strongly constructed using 34x34mm framing
  • Tongue & groove floor with a solid sheet roof
  • Full length Styrene glazed panels
  • Heavy-duty green mineralized roofing felt

Home delivery 7 days (estimate)

Check your location for the Shire delivery service and cost: *A distant location may attract a delivery surcharge

Recommended Options and Accessories

1. Installation (for Barclay Summerhouse 7x7)

Shire Assembly Service - Barclay Summerhouse 7x7
see more +
By selecting this option, an expert assembly team will install the product for you. A solid, level concrete or paving slab base must be prepared in advance and accessible for the installers to carry out the assembly.

2. EcoBase Base Kit (for 7x7 to 8x8ft approx) - SELF-ASSEMBLY ORDERS ONLY

EcoBase Plastic Base kit 2.5x2.5m (25 tiles)
see more +
A sturdy base kit made from interlocking modular plastic tiles, complete with a weed suppressing membrane. Delivered independent of the building, via a 3rd party courier.

3. Protek DIY Superior Woodstain & Protector

5 Litre Gun Metal Grey Protek Woodstain & Protector Tub
see more +
Dark metallic looking grey shade. Estimated coverage 8m2 per litre. Delivery will be made independent of your main purchase, typically 3-5 days from order placement. Other colours are available in our Accessories section.
5 Litre Clear Protek Woodstain & Protector Tub
see more +
A clear treatment that allows the timber to show. Estimated coverage 8m2 per litre. Delivery will be made independent of your main purchase, typically in 3-5 days . Colours are available in our Accessories section.
5 Litre Soft Sage Protek Woodstain & Protector Tub
see more +
Sage green with a subtle grey undertone. Estimated coverage 8m2 per litre. Delivery will be made independent of your main purchase, typically 3-5 days from order placement. Other colours are available in our Accessories section.
5 Litre Ebony Protek Woodstain & Protector Tub
see more +
A striking black coloured wood treatment. Estimated coverage 8m2 per litre. Delivery will be made independent of your main purchase, typically 3-5 days from order placement. Other colours are available in our Accessories section.
5 Litre Silver Fir Protek Woodstain & Protector Tub
see more +
Subtle shade of grey with a light silver tone. Estimated coverage 8m2 per litre. Delivery will be made independent of your main purchase, typically 3-5 days from order placement. Other colours are available in our Accessories section.
5 Litre Teak Protek Woodstain & Protector Tub
see more +
Earthy warm brown colour. Estimated coverage 8m2 per litre. Delivery will be made independent of your main purchase, typically 3-5 days from order placement. Other colours are available in our Accessories section.

Shire Barclay Summerhouse 7x7

(56)

Usually
£859.99
Saving
£60.00
Offer
£799.99

Added Optional Extras: - no extras selected

Total Price: £799.99
inc VAT & FREE delivery*


Specifications

Detailed Measurements

Extreme Width (max) 2159mm  -  7' 1"
Extreme Depth (max) 2159mm  -  7' 1"
Extreme Height (max) 2197mm  -  7' 2"
Footprint/ground Width 2050mm  -  6' 9"
Footprint/ground Depth 2050mm  -  6' 9"
Internal Width (min) 1982mm  -  6' 6"
Internal Depth (min) 1982mm  -  6' 6"
Internal Height (min) 2073mm  -  6' 10"
Ridge Height 2197mm  -  7' 2"
Eaves Height 2009mm  -  6' 7"
Door Height 1700mm  -  5' 7"
Door Width 1360mm  -  4' 6"
Door Opening Height 1700mm  -  5' 7"
Door Opening Width 1360mm  -  4' 6"
Framing Width 34mm  -  0' 1"
Framing Depth 34mm  -  0' 1"

Note: All imperial sizes stated are approximate, rounded to the nearest inch.

Characteristics

Material Wood
Cladding Shiplap
Finish Planed
Colour Honey Brown
Treatment Dip-treated
Door Position In splayed front
Orientation 2.159m Sides (max) with splayed corner
Door Type Hinged double
Door Catch Ring latch
Roof Type Pent
Roof Covering Mineralized felt
Roof Material 8mm Solid sheet board
Wall Material 12mm Shiplap tongue & groove
Cladding Material Tongue & Groove
Floor Material 12mm Tongue & groove
Floor Joist Direction Side to side
Fixed Windows 2
Window Dimensions 635x1622mm
Glazing Material Styrene
Sustainable Timber Yes
Made in Britain Yes

Assembly & Care

Installation Self-assembly by customer
Persons to Assemble (min) 2
Estimated Assembly Time 4 to 6 Hours
Base Size Required 2.05 x 2.05m
Parts Fit Through Door (78x30") Yes
Interchangeable Sides No
Annual Treatment Yes by customer

Useful To Know

Warranty 12 Months parts
Recommended Use Leisure & relaxation
Includes A floor, felt, full instructions and fixings
Excludes Assembly

Our product specifications are given in good faith but can be subject to manufacturer change without notice. Should an attribute be of essense to your purchase, please feel free to contact us first for confirmation.

Attributes

origin-made-in-britain image

Made in the UK
One Garden is proud to support UK-based manufacturing. Products with this mark are directly sourced from official manufacturers in the UK.

origin-fsc image

Sustainably Sourced Timber
The timber used for this product was obtained from a managed resource, where responsible forest management and re-planting are employed.

assembly-professional image

Professional Installation (optional)
Where offered, for an extra charge, professionals will come to install the product. Customer to provide an an appropriately sized, firm and level base.

treatment-dipped image

Dipped Treatment
The process where a timber component is exposed to a preservative by immersion in an open tank or by deluge spray booth.

cladding-shiplap-tg image

Shiplap Tongue & Groove
A tongue & groove boarding offering a smooth planed finish. Each upper face is shaped with a shallow curve to offer a shiplap, overlapping appearance.

cladding-osb image

OSB (Oriented Strand Board)
Oriented Strand Board also known as OSB. Layers of wood flakes set within a glue-like resin, compressed into a solid sheet. Common in sheds. 

felt-mineralized image

Mineralized Roofing Felt
A garden building roofing felt in its commonest form. Coated externally with small stone flakes or grit to deter the effects of weathering.

glazing-styrene image

Styrene
Styrene, Polycarbonate and Acrylic are all terms for tough, single sheet plastic glazing. Styrene will not shatter like glass, so it is ideal for playhouses.

doors-ring-latch image

Ring Latch
A simple, non-locking way to secure a gate or garden building. Operated by a basic twisting action, easy to open. Style and design may vary by product.

Description

The Shire Barclay Summerhouse is designed to be placed into the corner of a garden, as the two rear walls come together to form a right angle.

The fully glazed double doors are flanked on either side by fully glazed window panels, all of which allow plenty of daylight to enter into the summerhouse.

The Barclay Summerhouse is made from tongue and groove cladding to the walls and floor, while the roof panels are a solid sheet OSB. Mineralized felt is supplied to cover the roof and full instructions, fixtures and fittings are provided as standard.

While the Barclay is designed for placement into the corner of a garden, we recommend allowing a little room all around this corner summerhouse to make it easier to re-apply wood preservative as instructed.

Delivery

Overview

The Shire Barclay Summerhouse 7x7 is delivered from central UK stocks by the manufacturer*. Shire's own experienced personnel undertake delivery to ensure your goods arrive in a perfect condition. *For our Grange-branded fencing and gates alone, while Shire deliver these goods they are manufactured by Grange Fencing Ltd. 

Vehicle

Shire operate mostly small, flat-bed trucks. If a dustbin lorry can reach your property, Shire should too. Limited access? Please call us prior to ordering to avoid a costly abortive delivery.

Access

Unloading will take place at the kerb-side or your adjacent driveway. Vehicles will not leave the public highway. The driver, at their discretion, may be willing to carry the goods to your garden. Shire will not carry goods through or into your home, therefore you may wish to arrange some extra help privately.

Free Delivery

Shire offer a free delivery service within Central and Southern England, as indicated by their red zone on the map below. The above postcode checker will confirm this for you.

Pick A Day Delivery

For products on '7-14 days' delivery located within the majority of Shire's free red zone, during the checkout process you will be offered a calendar which allows you to select a preferred delivery date. Shire will endeavour to deliver on the date you have chosen. You will be promptly notified in the rare event that an alternative date is necessary for logistical reasons. As some distant red zone locations (such as BA postcodes) are serviced on a 2-day (overnight) run, the actual delivery day may vary by +/- 1 day of the date chosen. The following red zone locations are excluded from the Pick A Day service; BB, BD, BH, BL, BS, DH, DL, DT, FY, GU, HG, HR, L, PO, PR, SO, SP, SR, TA, TS and WN. Note: When an installation option has been chosen, a Pick-A-Day selection will not be offered; due to additional, post-order labour scheduling.  

Delivery Period

Delivery will typically occur within the period quoted on this product. For those products outside the '7-14 days' offer, you will be given the opportunity to chose your delivery date via Shire's online booking portal; a link will be sent by text or email a day or so after order. If a date is not chosen, Shire will notify you in advance by either telephone, text or email to confirm their date of delivery.

Extended Delivery

Less frequently serviced locations such as those outside Shire's red zone, may be subject to an extended period of up to an additional 7-14 days. These distant locations include North and South-West England, Wales and Scotland.

Installation (Extended Delivery)

When an installation service is chosen the product delivery period will increase by approximately 14-28 days, to accommodate additional labour scheduling. Therefore, a '14 Day' self-assembly delivery will become a '28-42 day' installed order. Once placed, Shire will issue an installation pack by email to explain the standard of supporting base required (concrete, paving etc), to enable installation to proceed. Installation scheduling will only commence once the customer returns the base and access information Shire request, including images of their existing base. A prompt return is advisable to avoid delay.

Offshore Delivery

The only offshore location Shire deliver to is the Isle of Wight; PO30-41. A green zone delivery charge applies to this island.

Excluded Locations

Shire does not service the following distant onshore locations; Northern Ireland (BT) and Scottish Highlands (IV4+, KW, PA20-78 and PH19-44). These form the yellow zone as shown upon the lower map. All offshore locations are excluded too, examples being; Guernsey (GY), Western Isles (HS), Isle of Man (IM), Jersey (JE), Orkney (KW), Shetland (ZE) and Scottish Islands (PA & PH).

Distant Surcharge

Due to additional Shire zone fees, certain distant locations can only be serviced at a surcharge (at cost). The above post code checker can confirm if a surcharge will apply.

These locations include:

Orange Zone (CF,CH,LA,NP) at £56.00 (except 19mm Log Cabins at £72.00 and 28mm+ Log Cabins at £210.00)

Blue Zone (CA,EX,LD,NE,SY) at £60.00 (except 19mm Log Cabins at £78.00 and 28mm+ Log Cabins at £240.00)

Green Zone (DG,EH,G,KA,LL,ML,PL,PO30-41,SA1-18,TD,TQ) at £72.00 (except 19mm Log Cabins at £84.00 and 28mm+ Log Cabins at £360.00)

Purple Zone (AB,DD,FK,IV1-3,KY,PA1-19,PH1-18,SA19-73,TR) at £108.00 (except 19mm Log Cabins at £120.00 and 28mm+ Log Cabins at £480.00)

This map offers a visual impression of the four surcharge zones. Delivery is free within the central red zone. No delivery service is available to the yellow zone.

Shire Delivery Zones

Notes & Information

Image Notes

The images show the larger 8x8 Shire Barclay Summerhouse.

One Tip

The manufacturer recommends that you should treat the exposed wooden parts with a quality wood preservative, prior to installation. Do allow sufficient drying time before you then install though, otherwise things may get a little messy!

Price Watch

We work tirelessly to ensure that our extensive product range is competitively priced through regular monitoring. In the rare event that you find the Shire Barclay Summerhouse 7x7 from another online retailer at a lower price then please let us know, we'll do our best to match or even beat it!

Simply submit your Price Watch enquiry using the form below, being sure to complete all fields. On receipt, we will verify that the competitors' offer is available to purchase, like-for-like and delivery inclusive.

Within 1 working day we will confirm One Garden's keenest offer to you, whether that's to beat, match or even congratulate our competitor. Go on, challenge us...


Brand Information

Shire image

Shire have been producing garden buildings since 1981. Initially we utilised the skill our workforce possessed when we stopped producing Yachts and started to make Garden Buildings. We have consistently expanded over the years, skills have been passed on and our factories and warehouses now occupy some 20 acres. We have invested in the best equipment and have facilities that include a planing mill, self-contained joinery production, undercover timber store and large warehouses that can hold some 20,000 buildings in stock.

Reviews (56)

  • 5 out of 5   , ct187sa.

    Monday 17th June 2024 Verified Purchase

    Assemblers arrived on the arranged day (however there was no prior telephone call to advise arrival time). Work completed efficiently and helpfully. Quality of erected summerhouse is excellent. 3 coats preservative applied and I will now protect with clear treatment as the natural wood looks good with no gaps or Knots.

  • 3 out of 5   , Doncaster.

    Tuesday 12th September 2023 Verified Purchase

    Delivery driver 10/10 although Delivery time kept changing during the day, went from 10am to 2pm. Shed not 100%, can see daylight through two places, one window didn't fit, wood quite rough in places, some architraves bent so put some putting together.

  • 5 out of 5   , Cleethorpes .

    Monday 21st August 2023 Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and good quality. Had to alter beading strips for window as too big but not an issue. Just love it and all painted.

  • 4 out of 5   , Scunthorpe .

    Monday 10th April 2023 Verified Purchase

    Not fully built yet, seems easy to put together for what we have done, looks quite sturdy, so pleased with it, good value for price

  • 5 out of 5   , Teesside .

    Monday 13th March 2023 Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful summer house good size looks amazing highly recommend

  • 4 out of 5   , Marlow.

    Wednesday 13th July 2022 Verified Purchase

    Basic but good value for money. It should be easy for two people, as recommended, to erect (I managed it single handed but took my time). One of the supplied polycarbonate window panes was incorrectly cut but a telephone call resulted in a replacement within 24 hrs - excellent service.

  • 5 out of 5   , Bradford.

    Tuesday 14th June 2022 Verified Purchase

    Great summerhouse, laid a good base before delivery summer house delivered a day earlier than expected so gave me good 2 days to treat all panels and let them dry before assembly, friends helped with assembly, now painted a nice sage colour. just perfect place to sit and watch the grandkids in the garden.

  • 5 out of 5   , Manchester .

    Friday 03rd June 2022 Verified Purchase

    Basic but that’s what we wanted to replace our old summerhouse. Easy to build

  • 3 out of 5   , Bathgate.

    Friday 27th May 2022 Verified Purchase

    Love the design and size of this to fit into the corner of our wee garden. Looks lovely painted and furnished. My cats love to sit in it on rainy days and enjoy the view from the long windows. There's a few little negatives, delivered with a couple of pieces damaged in the form of splits which my husband repaired with wood adhesive. The wood panels overall are quite flimsy especially the floor so require a flat sturdy base otherwise there's the risk of going through it especially if you're over a certain weight. Suppose you get what you pay for but I'm hoping with regular wood care maintenance and care it'll last a few years of enjoyment.

  • 4 out of 5   , Bedfordshire .

    Saturday 04th December 2021 Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with garden room. Excellent value for money. Painted but not constructed yet as weather hasn’t been good, but looking forward to next spring in the sunny corner that will be my garden room.

  • 4 out of 5   , lincoln.

    Saturday 31st July 2021 Verified Purchase

    Smaller than advertised, enough to make a real difference. Dimensions are actually 6'10" x 6'10". Display units in garden centers, listed as this make and model all measured 7'x7'. Quality is good overall, but the size difference almost made this item unusable for the intended purchase. (ONE GARDEN COMMENT: Thank you for your feedback. This item is consistent in size regardless of retailer, as Shire only produce one variant at this model size. We state the following factory size data; External Width (max) 2159mm - 7' 1", External Depth (max) 2159mm - 7' 1", External Height (max) 2197mm - 7' 2", Footprint Width 2050mm - 6' 9", Footprint Depth 2050mm - 6' 9". This would suggest you have approximately measured the wall/footprint dimensions, being within 1" of the 6'9" wall dimensions; whereas it's 7'1" at the roof.)

  • 4 out of 5   , Ex8 4lr.

    Saturday 31st July 2021 Verified Purchase

    Overall good but a few items could be improved upon. 1. Door hinges could be improved. Screws provided are incorrect size and had to be replaced with smaller headed screws so doors would close. 2. Door furniture pretty poor quality, therefore replaced. 3. Definately need to treat the wood before erecting. 4. Overall easy to put together. 5. Instructions could be clearer, maybe actual photographs instead of poor quality images. 6. Above door and windows need a drip guard. Easy to make but should be provided. 7. Very pleased with the finished product with personalised customisation. 8. Not buying direct from Shire means if they delay delivery (which they did twice) you have no opportunity to request a delivery refund charge for the inconvenience because your contract is with the One Garden.

  • 5 out of 5   , Barnsley .

    Friday 30th July 2021 Verified Purchase

    Absolutely thrilled with our summer house, would definitely recommend it thankyou

  • 5 out of 5   , Teesside .

    Sunday 25th July 2021 Verified Purchase

    Great little summerhouse.

  • 5 out of 5   , Manchester.

    Wednesday 09th June 2021 Verified Purchase

    We are delighted with our new summerhouse. It’s filled an unused corner of our garden and it’s really enhanced our garden. It has a super contemporary look. The instructions were spot on, easy to follow and everything went to plan. Installing the summerhouse was straightforward and went smoothly, every part and every screw and nail all present. We painted our summerhouse in ‘ Fresh Rosemary’ on the outside and left it natural on the inside. We did all the painting in advance of the build. It looks amazing. The service, communication and delivery were all excellent, in these difficult times as well! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this Summerhouse and most definitely this company. Their communication was refreshingly excellent each step of the way. Great delivery chap too. Thank you so much.

  • 4 out of 5   , NEW INN PONTYPOOL.

    Friday 04th June 2021 Verified Purchase

    Looks lovely, but after a few weeks the doors have warped a bit and we have trouble shutting them (maybe the sun)

  • 5 out of 5   , Leicester.

    Thursday 27th May 2021 Verified Purchase

    Really happy with this summer house. Finished the garden off. Would recommend. Delivery fast and on time. Friendly service from start to finish.

  • 4 out of 5   , Chorley.

    Thursday 27th May 2021 Verified Purchase

    I had to make a few alterations for it to fit. I would have preferred glass. realise the cost would have been more. We have it nice and love sitting watching the wildlife in the garden.

  • 3 out of 5   , KETTERING.

    Thursday 27th May 2021 Verified Purchase

    This summerhouse looks great but there are a few improvements which could be made. The shaft in the handle is not long enough to reach the internal handle so i had to source a longer one. It's clearly made for thinner panels. The central roof joists are not connected to the sides or back in any way and as a result are a little weak if you want to put a knee on the roof to bang in the felt nails. The instructions state that the felt is cut into three lengths but it is not so this must be done and the innermost end of the felt on the one delivered to me was ripped and so I had to purchase some additional quickly before the rain came. In all though, a beautiful summerhouse, easy to but a couple of niggles.

  • 5 out of 5   , Redditch.

    Wednesday 26th May 2021 Verified Purchase

    We are so pleased with this summer house! Would definitely recommend! Fast friendly delivery! Quality product! Easy to assemble.

  • 5 out of 5   , Norwich.

    Tuesday 25th May 2021 Verified Purchase

    Really pleased with our Shire Barclay corner summerhouse, very easy to put up following the detailed instructions, looks great in our garden.

  • 5 out of 5   , West midlands.

    Friday 21st May 2021 Verified Purchase

    The summerhouse is great with easy to follow instructions and excellent service especially with delivery it is going to be great this summer highly recommended

  • 4 out of 5   , Whitwell Notts.

    Thursday 30th April 2020 Verified Purchase

    Overall I am very pleased with this summer house. It is well made and fairly easy to erect. The Instructions are very detailed. My only criticism is that there are the odd gaps between the boards. I accept that wood may warp and twist but these gaps are more like tongue and groove damage whilst the panels were being assembled. Good value for the cost.

  • 5 out of 5   , Somerset .

    Thursday 22nd August 2019 Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. Amazing price. Efficient delivery.

  • 4 out of 5   , Kent.

    Friday 07th June 2019 Verified Purchase

    Really pleased with the summerhouse. Looks lovely. We did however decide to reinforce the floor with plywood just to give it better stability. Very happy with it however.

  • 5 out of 5   , Gloucester.

    Monday 04th March 2019 Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, good quality construction, easily assembled, my only gripe would be that the ring latch supplied is not suitable and does not work with the style of doors, but this can easily be sorted. Would thoroughly recommend this if you are looking for a quality summerhouse.

  • 5 out of 5   , spalding.

    Sunday 04th November 2018 Verified Purchase

    Great summerhouse, which I am converting to a garden bar. Instructions were very detailed and easy to follow. I found that painting everything prior to construction made things a lot easier. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to fill a corner of their garden with something that looks great and is very useful.

  • 3 out of 5   , Bradford .

    Saturday 27th October 2018 Verified Purchase

    The summer house looks lovely but my husband had to adapt it, as the roof struts did not fit as shown on assembly plan. After all the hard work of putting it together he chose not to complain. Taking it down would have been far too much hard work. (ONE GARDEN COMMENT: Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that an adaption was necessary, although we cannot recall any prior roof issue with this extremely popular product. We will inform the manufacturer, asking that they make contact with you to investigate the instructions disparity you mention.)

  • 5 out of 5   , Newcastle upon Tyne .

    Wednesday 17th October 2018 Verified Purchase

    Thrilled with this summer house. Great quality, no major issues erecting. Painted it first.

  • 5 out of 5   , derbyshire.

    Friday 28th September 2018 Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, value for money, delivered as promised.

  • 5 out of 5   , Airdrie.

    Monday 09th July 2018 Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love my summer house, my brother in-law built mine with a little help from a friend, good instructions

  • 5 out of 5   , Essex.

    Saturday 07th July 2018 Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful company to deal with so helpful, email to us measurement details of summerhouse before delivery so we knew the exact size of base. Delivery was a day earlier than arranged but we were contacted 24 hours before to inform us of the change. Summerhouse went up well, two men about 5 hours, little bit of confusion with the cutting of felt for roof instructions a bit random and tacks a little small. Overall great product would definitely recommend good value for money.

  • 5 out of 5   , Bs377ae .

    Sunday 01st July 2018 Verified Purchase

    So so very pleased with my summer house it’s brilliant. The delivery was fast and very effectient. l received summerhouse by 11am on bank holiday morning, it was unloaded with no fuss, placed where I needed it in the garden. Thank you so much Nadine Peters

  • 5 out of 5   , southampton.

    Wednesday 20th June 2018 Verified Purchase

    This is just what I wanted, we don't have a big garden but it looks perfect. From first point of call to a great delivery service an excellent delivery guy, a quality product for me who had been looking it seemed forever at a brilliant price, all good quality and nothing missing, down to every screw and panel pin, do not hesitate to commit to buying from this company. The summerhouse is now in use painted a lovely willow green and is a perfect addition to the garden. Thank you One Garden.

  • 5 out of 5   , Edinburgh.

    Tuesday 29th May 2018 Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love my summer house. Shopped around and so glad i chose this one. Not only the service being 100% the price compared to others the same was a bargain. Delivered on time by a very pleasant man with the delivery being more than reasonable compared to others again. Building the summer house was easy enough with 3 people working together. I would recommend this company if thinking of buying a summer house. Thank you.

  • 5 out of 5   , Gloucestershire .

    Tuesday 24th April 2018 Verified Purchase

    On time delivery, looks good, not built yet

  • 4 out of 5   , St Ives Cambs.

    Sunday 22nd April 2018 Verified Purchase

    Garden house now up and running. took much longer than your estimate to erect, a few minor problems but as I have a diy expert they were overcome. Painted sage green and looks good

  • 5 out of 5   , Christchurch.

    Sunday 08th April 2018 Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with service and delivery. Pretty much assembled summerhouse by myself as component parts were in small and easily handled sections. Very pleased with the result....only minor hassle with door furniture not being suitable

  • 5 out of 5   , Stockport.

    Tuesday 10th October 2017 Verified Purchase

    Really pleased

  • 5 out of 5   , Sunderland .

    Friday 02nd June 2017 Verified Purchase

    Ordering online process very straightforward, delivery instructions were clear and summerhouse arrived earlier than expected. When assembling we found damage to one window, contacted customer service who arranged 2 new panes to be sent immediately, then we discovered one door didn't hang correctly, again contacted customer services and a new door was sent. Very pleased with summerhouse, looks great and can't fault the customer service.

  • 5 out of 5   , Beverley.

    Friday 02nd June 2017 Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, well made and it looks good in the garden!

  • 5 out of 5   , Derbyshire .

    Saturday 13th May 2017 Verified Purchase

    Went together like a dream. Wished I'd got a bigger size. My daughter and I slept in it last night. Brilliant product

  • 3 out of 5   , Wirral.

    Monday 08th May 2017 Verified Purchase

    Damaged floor panel on delivery, replaced with undamaged panel. Styrene 'glass' panels were scratched. I had to fit these to make the summerhouse watertight, so have not yet unwrapped the replacements. The customer service manager has been very apologetic and helpful.

  • 5 out of 5   , Paignton Devon.

    Monday 10th April 2017 Verified Purchase

    All went well. Pleased with the result

  • 5 out of 5   , West midlands.

    Saturday 01st April 2017 Verified Purchase

    Excellent service .. quick delivery.. all parts present with good easy to use instructions

  • 5 out of 5   , Lincoln.

    Thursday 23rd March 2017 Verified Purchase

    Good product: meets the description as advertised; efficient delivery; no problems with assembly (by another party). It's what we wanted, what we ordered, what we got.

  • 5 out of 5   , yorkshire.

    Monday 20th March 2017 Verified Purchase

    Great company. Product as described, perhaps a bit better. Highly delighted this is the second time i have used this company and would recommend without any hesitation. Great service, great value.

  • 5 out of 5   , Exeter.

    Sunday 12th March 2017 Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for money, fast delivery. Easily put together with good instructions would recommend to anyone, thanks.

  • 5 out of 5   , Banes.

    Sunday 11th December 2016 Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this delightful summer house. Arrived on time and looks stunning,

  • 5 out of 5   , Northumberland .

    Saturday 12th November 2016 Verified Purchase

    Great product, really pleased with the quality, Kept us informed of delivery, would definitely recommend.

  • 5 out of 5   , .

    Tuesday 13th September 2016

    The assembly instructions were easy to follow and the erection went without a hitch. Delivery costs were steep but its a cost we have to pay for living in this part of the country.

  • 4 out of 5   , .

    Friday 19th August 2016

    Delivery was very quick and the sections reasonably easy to handle. I'm in my 60s but was able to move the sections to the back of the house (deliverer would only leave at the kerbside). Myself and two friends spent around 7 hours putting it together, including breaks for tea and bacon sarnies. We had to make some adjustments, trimming a couple of the sections to ensure it fitted together and on to the base however that could be our error at an early stage. Altogether it was easy to put together and to follow the instructions. Like a number of other people we found the doors were fiddly to line up and the floor is not that robust so I'm putting another floor crossways to strengthen it. For what I want it for, shelter for bird watching, hobbies, etc., it's perfect and has already earned its keep and at such a good price.

  • 5 out of 5   , .

    Tuesday 19th July 2016

    It is a lovely summerhouse and a lot of people have asked where I have got it from.

  • 4 out of 5   , .

    Wednesday 15th June 2016

    This summerhouse offers good value for money. Delivery was prompt and the panels were put where I wanted them by a cheerful driver. I am just a little disappointed that a few of the boards had splits in them, some of the beading had gaps where knots had fallen out and one of the doors is a bit warped. Bearing in mind that wood is a natural product, I would have expected quality control to pick up on these issues. However, it proved very straightforward to erect and I am really pleased with how it looks in position.

  • 5 out of 5   , .

    Monday 06th June 2016

    Really pleased with the corner shed/summerhouse, Grandchildren love their hideaway.

  • 4 out of 5   , .

    Thursday 12th May 2016

    Very nice summer house. Assembly took longer than the stated 3-4 hours. It took around 7 hours for two men to fully put it together. There are a few places around the window that require filler and a few screws poking out that need cutting off. But overall a very good price for a sturdy summer house, would recommend.

Click here to read all 56 reviews.

We encourage every purchaser of this product to submit a review. Customers are invited (by post-delivery email) to a web page where their genuine review can be placed.

FAQs

Looking for something different? Try one of these Summerhouses...

Shire Alnwick Summerhouse 7x7 image

16% OFF

Alnwick 7x7

A classic looking summer house with decked and covered veranda area

 (3)

7 days

Now £609.89

£729.99 Saving £120.10

Shire image

Shire Barclay Summerhouse 8x8 image

15% OFF

Barclay 8x8

Large corner summerhouse. Full length glazing on the doors and windows

 (38)

7 days

Sale £899.99

£1059.99 Saving £160.00

Shire image

Shire Hampton Summerhouse 8x8 image

15% OFF

Hampton 8x8

Large corner summerhouse with all the glazing in the Georgian style

 (39)

7 days

Sale £899.99

£1059.99 Saving £160.00

Shire image

Mercia Maine Summerhouse 8x6 image Maine 8x6

Canopied, pent wooden summerhouse, 8x6ft approx. Offset double door

7-14 days

Now £819.99

£879.99 Saving £60.00

Mercia image

Can't find what you're looking for? ... Just give us a call (9am to 4pm weekdays) and we'll try to help you find the ideal model or suggest an alternative from our Summerhouses range.

Want to see more Summerhouses? ... Take a look at our full Summerhouses range for the widest possible choice.

Yes, free delivery!

At One Garden, we offer a free* home delivery service across the UK mainland on the vast majority of our products.

Some exceptions exist though for selected distant, offshore and less frequently serviced areas. Where applicable, a distant charge (at cost) will be shown before you buy. For peace of mind, every product page includes our postcode checker, allowing you to check if a surcharge applies to your location; on that product.

For more information about delivery, please take a look at our delivery and returns page.

If you buy more, you may save more!

We work closely with our factory partners to enable us to offer highly competitive retail pricing. If the factory price goes down, we pass on the savings by lowering our retail pricing too.

We love to reward extra custom, so look out for those products displaying a "Multi Buy Discounts" table. This'll offer a reduced unit price when a greater quantity is purchased. So, increase the 'Product Quantity', hit a trigger level and watch the price per item fall!

Being the loyal bunch we are, we enjoy rewarding loyalty shown by others too. Once fulfilled, we reward every order with a unique loyalty voucher, entitling a one-time 3% discount off a future purchase (redeemable within 6 months).

Our special offers and promotional discounts only appear online for a limited time, so don't delay, if a deal takes your fancy today... Buy now!

A range designed to fulfil your gardening needs and aspirations

One Garden offers an ever-growing range and variety of quality garden products, from a host of leading manufacturers. All delivered fresh from the factory, directly to your door.

From a traditional wooden shed like Grandpa used to have, through sleek metal sheds to the more contemporary plastic sheds, we are confident there'll be something here for you.

But... there's so much more to One Garden. We also offer an extensive range of fence panels and gates, garden structures and seating, storage, garages, log cabins, summerhouses, arbours, greenhouses, playhouses, decking, tools... the list goes on and on.

Our range is ever-expanding. We are always on the lookout for new gardening opportunities so why not bookmark this site, come back later and see what's new.

We care about your order as much as you do

One Garden provides a safe and secure environment for its customers. We want you to feel happy and confident with your decision to favour your order with us. Our checkout payment system conforms to the industry's toughest standards for example, being securely integrated with one of the World's largest payment processors.

Every order placed is supported by a series of email communications. From a transaction confirmation on placement, followed by our official VAT sales invoice (order confirmation) upon processing. You'll also receive delivery information, review reminder and loyalty voucher emails along the journey too.

For your peace of mind, we offer a 14 day no-quibble returns policy and a minimum 12 month parts warranty. Look out for each manufacturers' own warranty too.

One Garden is a debt-free, wholly UK-based Company. Our knowledgeable team have between 10 to 40+ years industry experience. We're here to offer any help or advice you may need.

 

All prices include VAT. Product names and filters show generic imperial sizes to aid comparison only. For actual size, see 'Detailed Measurements'.
Distant regions may attract a delivery surcharge; by location, brand or product. The product page 'Delivery' tab or postcode checker will confirm if a surcharge applies.